Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Elmo

Posted by parsingtime on February 13, 2012

Elmo fever has taken over my house. My dad bought this for her a few weeks ago and now the annoying fuzzy red squeaky voiced doll wears N’s shoes and has to eat lunch with her.  With his own cup of water.  N likes to check that I’ve actually put water in Elmo’s cup.  If I don’t she waves it around saying “no wadi mommy, elmo wadi.”

Please note that I did not put him in the chair, buckle the belt or put the tray over Elmo. I only provide his water and snacks.

Also, despite the stubborn tantrums that seem to occur every few days we are having a lot of fun with art projects and dance parties in the living room.  Unfortunately, I also have to dance with Elmo.

One Response to “Elmo”

  1. Emilia said

    Awww. Precious girl. Elmo needs to eat too!

Leave a Reply

«
 
