Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

What’s New

Posted by parsingtime on December 8, 2011

It has been a while. Things currently going on in the land of Time?

  • I’m obsessed with hot yoga. Obsessed.
  • N is obsessed with swings and parks. OBSESSED. To the infinity squared degree. Too bad it is 40 degrees out.
  • Our holiday photo this year kind of sucks.
  • I’m 90% with my holiday shopping  and 80% done with wrapping.
  • The perfect gift for Husband just sort of landed in my lap, let’s see if  I can pull it off.  We don’t usually do gifts for each other since we buy what we want/need anyway.  But when things do crop up it is nice to surprise him.
  • Ferberizing a 17 month old is painful.  We are never traveling with the baby again. Not until ferber no longer applies to her.
  • 8 days until Husband has two weeks off.
  • I somehow managed to forget to go to the dentist for the last 27 months (in my defense I went right before I got pregnant and then we moved and then a baby and yeah…).  My bank account is regretting that little mistake.
  • I’m a little disturbed at the rate my mom’s group seems be getting pregnant or trying.  All our kids are the same age. It is not time to have another baby, not for me at least. The thought of being pregnant makes my reproductive organs clench in horror. HORROR. And yet I’m happy for them because it is what they want.
  • Jerry Sandusky also makes me clench in horror.  Every time I blow kisses on N’s tummy (a zerbert, I recently learned it is called) I think of him and how he used to do that to little boys.  I hate that his (alleged) pedophilia has intruded on something that is so fun and funny to N.
  • I could vote for Mitt but I could not vote for Newt. Newt! Who does that to their child? Not that the name Mitt is that much better (or Barack for that matter) but I have always had a special place of dislike for Newt (carefully masked when I asked him if I could take a photo with him many years ago).
  • Husband has instituted a new policy in which he does not want me to put away his laundry.  He currently has 2 1/2 weeks of laundry piled up in a basket.
  • I am single handedly keeping Amazon in business.
Leave a Reply

 
