Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Use for the Brows

Posted by parsingtime on October 24, 2011

I’m a little concerned that the two costumes we have borrowed from R&N (a chick and an elephant) are going to be a little bit hot this Halloween.  It is still almost 90 here with swarms of mosquitoes.  If God had really wanted to show those Egyptians he would have skipped the frogs and sent mosquitoes.

But I have thought up an excellent alternative costume.  It does not involve cross dressing my child and it utilizes her unibrow.

Frida. Kahlo.

Peasant dress, Flowers for hair, unibrow and bob’s your uncle.

I’m brilliant.

3 Responses to “Use for the Brows”

  1. Emilia said

    Are you going to pinch her so she scowls the whole night?

  2. Nah, but a good idea. 😉 I have scored an excellent Mexican embroidered dress and a soft Frida Kahlo Coaster that I’m going to make into a necklace. I only have maybe one more year to make her dress in things that I find amusing….I have to take advantage.

  3. Emilia said

    Just remember, she will be picking out your nursing home and dressing you one day…

Leave a Reply

 
