Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

We Shall Overcome

Posted by parsingtime on July 27, 2011

I don’t keep sugar/ice cream/chocolate etc in my house because I know if it is there then I will eat it.

My daughter is very much like me in one way. If she wants something and she knows it’s available she is going to damn well have it. And she’ll wait you out until you’re the one caving in.

So today we are weaning from the bottle. She can drink from a sippy cup but refuses to drink milk from a sippy because she wants a bottle. And for the past few days I have tried the sippy and a couple of hours later I cave and give her a bottle.

Well not today. Today I’m taking a stand and N is not going to win, regardless of the guilt I feel over the fact that she has only drunk an ounce or two of milk today.

Send ice cream. I’m going to need it.

Leave a Reply

 
