Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Twinkies

Posted by parsingtime on May 22, 2011

I thought about eating a vat of ice cream on Friday, because if the world was ending I wanted to make sure I was full of saturated fat, but then I didn’t because I was too full from  so-so sushi (btw, where is the good sushi Houston? Can someone please tell me?).  So I guess I’m glad that Rapture fellow was wrong.

The new babysitter is nice. She seems reliable. She did after all show up and the kid was still alive when we arrived home, which is really all I’m asking for.

I do in fact know the difference between the words where and wear, their and there, whole and hole. I understand that really isn’t clear given how I write these blog posts sometimes.  It is shocking to think I have a graduate degree. I also take no responsibility for the grammar on this site.

This child is deceptively cute. On Wednesday I would have sold her for a box of twinkies and I don’t like twinkies (but it made good sense with the Rapture and all because twinkies and cockroaches could survive anything) . Fortunately, her good humor and mine have been restored and there are two new teeth peeking out.

One Response to “Twinkies”

  1. Emilia said

    Don’t sell her for a box of twinkies… ding dongs are better!

Leave a Reply

 
