Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Coffee Table and Staircase Frames

Posted by parsingtime on April 4, 2011

For the first time in almost six years of marriage we have a coffee table. We no longer have to use the table that goes with our patio furniture in our living room. This is big people.

Also big?

This wall of photos. This has been my biggest home project to date. I thrifted frames (me thrifting) and didn’t pay more than $4 for any of the frames. I bought ugly gold frames and frames with sketches of clowns in them and spray painted everything black. Then I bought white mattes and printed out some of my favorite photos of family and friends. Though you can’t see it, many of you blog readers have made it on to the wall.  It isn’t quite finished but I’m definitely making progress on making our house a little homier (is this not a word?)

I know for most people this wouldn’t be a big project but I’m neither creative nor crafty so buying spray paint and seeing potential in clown paintings is a big deal for me.

Next I need to tackle our bedroom which currently doesn’t have a head-board or anything on the walls.

One Response to “Coffee Table and Staircase Frames”

  1. Emilia said

    Looks good from this angle!

Leave a Reply

 
