Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

I’m Boring But My Kid is Cute

Posted by parsingtime on March 22, 2011

I haven’t blogged in two weeks but honestly, it feels like forever. I kind of wonder if I’m done. I mean how many blogs exist that talk about their kids constantly? I can’t even remember what I wrote about pre-kid.

When N was born Random wanted me to teach her Muammar Gaddafi as her first word. I should have taken her up on it. My kid loves to rip paper so I could have had a youtube sensation with N ripping up Gaddafi’s photo while saying his name. Or not.

We are gearing up for our trip to Jamaica and I’m just busy and feel like I’m a little boring here right now. Where is the post where I discuss how lame I feel Obama has been leading up to all this stuff going on in Libya. And related to that how come everyone I vote for in presidential elections loses or sort of sucks when in office (or does every president sort of suck in office?) Husband blamed me for making him vote for Obama a couple of weeks ago and all I had to do was look at him and say, Sarah and he remembered that no one forced him into anything.  Or I should write post about our economy, the deficit and holy shiznit we need to do something about it now or we are all going to die (or just be insolvent).

Instead I will post photos of my kid and discuss nothing relevant.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m a cool gal even with three chins.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would kill for natural blush cheeks.

2 Responses to “I’m Boring But My Kid is Cute”

  1. Erica said

    I love the kiddo posts and updates- it makes me feel like I’m getting to know her, even though I’m far away!

  2. Emilia said

    Frankly, I get enough Gaddafi, Obama, and economy from everywhere else. I don’t get enough cuteness, so fire away on the photos. Incidentally, the google ads that “match” your blog topic are cracking me up today – you mention the economy, “husband” and “blame” and photos of your kid and I see ads for Photo websites, couples counseling, big labor collective bargaining, and how to fix your marriage.
    If only me and my three chins were as cool as the divine Miss N.

Leave a Reply

 
