Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Affair

Posted by parsingtime on January 26, 2011

For context: so our next door neighbor works off shore and is gone for several weeks in a row and then back for several. His wife ,of course, is home while he is gone. I’ve been speculating that she is having an affair because every night a huge monster truck is parked outside their house and I’ve never seen it before during any of their parties etc. It has been a bit of a running conversation about just what the man in the monster truck is like (and by running conversation I mean I discuss it at dinner, the story getting crazier by the day and Husband ignores me).  Just call me Mrs. Kravitz (you know what I’m referencing right? ).

So I don’t think Doreen is having affair after all.

Oh really?

Yeah, I saw the guy who owns the monster truck and he looks like he might be her brother.

I figured it had to be something like that. Though it would be even more interesting if she was having an affair with her brother.

Husband came up with an option that hadn’t even crossed my overactive imagination. Perhaps he was paying attention after all.

Leave a Reply

 
