Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Ferberized

Posted by parsingtime on January 4, 2011

I totally ferberized last night. No food. Only comfort. Yeah, it went about as well as you would imagine but she did eventually fall asleep and woke up at 5:55 at which point I fed her.

This morning as she was playing at our feet in the bathroom, Husband looked at me and said, I think she loves me less because I didn’t come rescue her from you.

He got an evil stare and then I went downstairs to make a vat of green tea because man I’m tired. This sleep training business is worse than training for a 5K. I can’t believe I have to go to boot camp in an hour. I need to safety pin my lids to my brows.

Fingers crossed tonight goes better.

Leave a Reply

 
