Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

I will hate it forever

Posted by parsingtime on November 8, 2010

I’ve mentioned before how much I hate daylight savings .  I hate it more with a kid.

I start boot camp tomorrow. Six weeks of hardcore get in swim suit shape boot camp. I should be dead by Thursday. It is sort of sick to admit but I’m looking forward to the soreness .

A friend let me borrow her boots this weekend and I liked them so much I looked them up to buy a pair for myself…haha. $318! I need to hang with friends who have less expensive taste.

This past weekend we were in North Carolina where pulled pork, salads with bacon and beans with bacon were on the menu. I think the only thing without pig in it was the moonshine (you think I kid?) and water. Anyway, after several months of very healthy eating (vs. my usual pretty healthy eating with a lot of ice cream thrown in) my body is rebelling today. Interesting how that works.

Off to jog, then work, then visit with my sister. Happy Monday kids.

Leave a Reply

 
