Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Little Nutbrown Hare

Posted by parsingtime on October 7, 2010

Some guy wrote about his Hairy Nut’s and made millions of dollars. That’s my problem with this book.

N has received some new books including Llama Llama Red Pajama (which Husband is opposed to because he thinks Llama Llama is too needy on his Mama, much like the Owl Babies) and Guess How Much I Love You, which I knew would get a response out of Husband given that the characters names are Little Nutbrown Hare and Big Nutbrown Hare.

It’s a whole new world of books for us. So far I’m loving the poetry of Jack Prelutsky the best. It’s interesting for me and N seems listens intently when I read to her from it.

3 Responses to “Little Nutbrown Hare”

  1. Hannah said

    Sandra Boynton books are our favorite!

  2. tiembo said

    hairy brown nuts are definitely going on our registry list once we have kids!

  3. Kelly said

    I absoultely love Guess How Much I Love You, but I guess that’s the sentimental fool in me. It is so fun discovering and rediscovering children’s literature. I am so excited when we come home from the library with 30 or so books. I have to stop myself from reading them all to Robert in one sitting. (becaue he would sit and listen indefinitely)

Leave a Reply

 
