Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Last Word

Posted by parsingtime on October 4, 2010

It’s hard to believe that if I were going back to a regular job (i.e. not working from home) my maternity leave would be over this week. I’m definitely not feeling ready to put N in day care and feel fortunate that it isn’t a necessity.  At the same time if I did have a job I was super passionate about I wonder if I would be excited to get back to it and seeing people I enjoyed working with. You work with the cards you are dealt I suppose.

I’m currently wondering how I’m going to teach my child not to pick her nose when I’m constantly trying to get boogers out of her nose with my fingers. I really need to stop but I just can’t help myself.

Elena Kagan has recused herself from 25 of the 51 cases being heard by the Supreme Court this session. GREAT. I really am not thrilled with her as Obama’s pick for Justice.

I read this last night in The Week: A Gay Soldiers Plea. Their Last Word pieces are generally quite good…they range from discussions of what famous people from history ate to dog anthropology. It can be quite random at times but it always makes me think of a subject in a different way. I thought this one had an interesting perspective.

Leave a Reply

 
