Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

XM, Hives and The Tinman

Posted by parsingtime on September 30, 2010

Well the sleeping all night thing only lasted one night. N is toying with my fragile emotions. I can’t really complain given that she goes to sleep around 7 and gets up to eat again between 4am and 5am and then goes back to sleep for a few hours. I’m definitely lucky that my kid takes after my Husband and really considers night-time sleep an Olympic Sport.  I suppose if I really wanted to get a good chunk of sleep I really ought to go to bed at 7 when she does. Ha.

Speaking of Husband, he is an affable friendly kind of guy. He makes silly jokes and doesn’t mind doing ridiculous things because he has no shame. Everyone at work thinks the same thing until recently when he had to negotiate something and then Business Husband came out. I think everyone was shocked that the ruddy cheeked guy who looks like he is 20 came out to negotiations as ruthless and hardcore! He now has a new nickname at work. The Tinman.

Because he has no heart. Hahaha. I love it.

Do you remember my hives? They’re back. And it sucks as much as you think it would to be constantly itchy.

N and I have been taking lots of long walks this week because Houston finally cooled down somewhat. Oh we are still in the 90s in the afternoons but at least it isn’t 100! Anyway, I haven’t been able to convince any of my other mommy friends to come out with me to go walking until I promised to show them the secret Sno Cone shack that crosses our path. And you don’t even have to feel too guilty about the sugary ice because they fresh flavors like blueberry pomegranate!  Now everyone wants to come out walking with me (I make them go 4 miles before we stop) especially if we are stopping by the Sno Cone shack. Also, N is getting heavy and while I love taking her out in Bjorn when we walk (it is like walking with a 14lb medicine ball strapped to your chest) I am glad that our Bob is put together. We are going to start running together next week (I’m getting the car seat adapter for it….safe for baby and mommy gets to run. So excited!).

How much do I love the free XM I’m getting in my car right now? A lot. I’m not willing to pay for it but I really do love the music channels they have. I’m discovering all sorts of new artists!

From last night:

Can you believe we have a kid and we haven’t seriously damaged her yet?

Not really, it still seems surreal.

Leave a Reply

 
