Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Baby Straight Jacket

Posted by parsingtime on September 11, 2010

You know how people say, “and my heart stopped” because they were so freaked out or amazed by whatever story they have been telling you?

Well at 5 am this morning my heart stopped when I walked into N’s room and found the blanket that had been swaddled tightly around her 8 hours earlier over her head and face. N was fine but I definitely felt freaked out.

So no more swaddling for N since clearly she can get out of her baby straight jacket. Plus I’d like my heart to remain beating.

2 Responses to “Baby Straight Jacket”

  1. Hannah said

    I would have been so freaked out! If you find that she NEEDS the swaddle to sleep, I would recommend the Miracle Blanket. It’s a bitch to take off for midnight diaper changes but it stays on. We primarily used the Swaddle Me blankets. Henry could get out of a regular blanket very early on.

    I seriously would have died. Like joel would have found a dead Hannah on the floor and no one would have known why.

  2. I yelled ohmygod so loudly I thought the entire neighborhood would come running…turns out it wasn’t even loud enough to wake Husband (even though it came through the monitor and down the hallway).

Leave a Reply

 
