Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Allowed?

Posted by parsingtime on August 12, 2010

Husband has just come off a crazy busy few weeks at work. A project finished up today and Husband called to say he would be late because his team was going out for drinks*.

Am I allowed to be slightly bitter that:

A. Husband has a team of people he gets to talk to all day and have drinks with? N is not a scintillating conversationalist.

B. Gets to drink because he isn’t breastfeeding or on a diet?”

C. Will eat something more interesting than lentils and yogurt for dinner because he isn’t on a diet and is going out to eat.

D. Husband doesn’t have a nine pound dead weight strapped to his chest (baby bjorn!) because someone is cranky and wanted to be walked/held so we walked around the block eleventy billion times in 95 degree heat until the sweet little bugger fell asleep (and if I wasn’t trying to lose baby weight wouldn’t that entitle me to a piece of chocolate after my damn lentils)?

E. I get to be bitter for all of the above.

*I’m not really annoyed with him….I’m just bitter about the diet (day 4 and it is going sooo well I’m not cranky at all). Veggies, lentils, oh my!  I was out with my mom and sister today and said no to bubble tea when they stopped for some, which was also sad.

Leave a Reply

 
