Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Relentless

Posted by parsingtime on August 9, 2010

Trying to work with a needy baby at home is more difficult than I imagined it would be…I’m going to have to find a part-time babysitter I think.

Random visited this weekend….she cooked, helped me with N so I could do things like dry my hair and take leisurely showers. It was lovely.

She used the perfect word to describe what it is like taking care of a baby day in and day out: relentless. It just never ends.  And unfortunately, Husband has been really busy at work so he hasn’t had the chance to spell me on the weekends (so busy that he worked all night Saturday).

We had Kelly and her clan over for dinner Saturday, which was lovely.

I have my six week visit with the ob tomorrow. Though I’m pretty sure that there is something not quite right going on down there if my portable mirror is to be trusted.  Seriously, I may need a transplant for a new hoo ha. Mine seems to be broken.

I took a photo next to Random (who has a rockin’ body) and when I saw the 15 megapixel photo on the computer I was horrified. I’m fat. I realized that six weeks post giving birth it was time to get serious about losing the extra weight. So today was day one of the first real diet of my life. Sure, I’ve tried to lose weight before but not in a serious manner where I keep a food journal and try to avoid carbs and sugar.  So far it sucks, especially since Random bought chocolate from London for me and Kelly brought over coconut cupcakes. Both are taunting me from the counter. But I have persevered so far. I’m not sure how I’m going to make it to the gym given that N is too young for the daycare there but perhaps she will enjoy sitting in 90 degree heat while I try to start running again? Ha.

I’m ready for a vacation.  Just not anywhere where a bathing suit would be required.

One Response to “Relentless”

  1. Kelly said

    Can we help in any way with the doctors appointment? I understand about the trying to work with a needy baby. I’ve taught clarinet lessons (and played the clarinet) with a baby on my lap. The latter is pretty tricky. That’s why I only teach a couple of choice students now.

Leave a Reply

 
