Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Not So Theoretical

Posted by parsingtime on July 8, 2010

I have lost 4lbs in a matter of 24 hours.  That alone should tell how much water I’m retaining. My legs look like they belong on an elephant.

N continues to be cute and is starting to feel less like a foreigner to me and more like someone I know. I’m even starting to feel bad about calling her The Beast, given that she is a pretty easy going baby.

I don’t think I mentioned this yet but when they put her on my chest all I could think was who is this person? And my first words to the doctor  when she asked how it felt to be a mama now (which Husband caught on video) were it was all theoretical until now. Not the most prolific, loving phrase for a new mom to utter but appropriate to how I felt.

2 Responses to “Not So Theoretical”

  1. Emilia said

    Love those socks!

  2. Neha said

    Oh my god, she’s so cute!!!! I would just stare at her all day!

Leave a Reply

 
