Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Baby N

Posted by parsingtime on July 7, 2010

I would like to write a birth story and eventually I will but right now I’m trying catch up on work (no maternity leave for the self-employed!), sleep and healing.

Baby N is really great in general though she doesn’t seem to ever want to wake up to eat. She is also at the pediatricians right now getting checked for jaundice. I went with her yesterday but I’m still so heavily incapable of getting around that it was just easier to send Husband and my mom today.

I can’t even begin to explain to you how harrowing this post birth experience has been.  Husband has been a rock star throughout all of this. I can already tell he is going to be an awesome Dad (probably more awesome than I will be as a mom if the last few days are anything to go by) and it very heart warming to know how great he is going to be.

She says, but I’m worth it Mom.

She has a baby mullet but if anyone can pull it off it’s her. We can’t tell who she looks like, any thoughts?

4 Responses to “Baby N”

  1. Emilia said

    Precious Baby N! I can see a little bit of both of you, but mostly she looks like herself!

  2. Hannah said

    She’s gorgeous! I see more Husband I think. Get some rest!

  3. Neha said

    She’s beautiful! Congratulations to you and your family! I’m sure you’re both going to be GREAT parents…I can’t wait to read about it along the way!

  4. Summer said

    She’s gorgeous! And look at that hair! She looks like both of you, but probably a little more of Husband.

    BTW, your feet! OMG! That’s insanity! I’m sure you’ll have your pre-baby bod in no time!

    And yes, you gotta love Husband’s tax write off comment…some things will never change.

Leave a Reply

 
