Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Really Clueless

Posted by parsingtime on July 1, 2010

Well I really am clueless because the hospital sent me home….but not before being amazed at my five minute long contractions and lack of distress the baby seems to feel when I have them. GREAT.

So now I’m that girl at L&D. The one who shows up not in labor. In my defense I will say contractions every 5 minutes when you have been having none for weeks seems like a reason to go to the hospital. Now I know better.

I’d like to go hide under a rock now. Preferably one big enough to push the baby out with it’s weight.

3 Responses to “Really Clueless”

  1. Emilia said

    And how are you supposed to know that’s not labor? It’ll be soon…

  2. Kelly said

    You’d rather be there when you don’t need to than not be there when you do. I think most people probably have a false alarm. They don’t think you’re crazy.

  3. Hannah said

    That sucks. Nothing is as textbook as they say it will be. Does it make you feel any better to know some women have prodromal labor for weeks? At least you have an end in sight.

Leave a Reply

 
