Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Clueless

Posted by parsingtime on July 1, 2010

I’m not very good about figuring out this contraction thing. I think they are about 10 minutes apart at this point but they don’t hurt. Shouldn’t they hurt?

I feel like more should be happening.  Or at a minimum I should know what is happening but it all feels like a bit of a mystery. Is this happening? It is in my mind? Should I be doing something other than blogging about how confused I am?

So I guess my update is I think I’m in labor but because I’m clueless and it doesn’t hurt and my water hasn’t broken and it doesn’t feel like some big moment (you know angels singing etc) I’m just not sure.

3 Responses to “Clueless”

  1. Hannah said

    Mine was the same way. I woke up at 5 a.m. with mild contractions but wasn’t sure I was in labor until around lunch. And my contractions never got regular, just stronger. Get everything ready to go and try to rest and/or stay busy. You’ll know!

  2. Kelly said

    Stay on your feet to keep the conractions going. Once they are 5 minutes apart, get to the hospital- even if they don’t hurt that much. We almost didn’t make it there with Nicholas.

  3. Emilia said

    I have no pertinent advice…other than ohmygoodness LABOR!

Leave a Reply

 
