Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

37 Weeks and Dropping

Posted by parsingtime on June 15, 2010

Well I’m starting to drop. I didn’t realize that I had dropped but this weekend I commented to Husband that I felt like my stomach now had a shelf to rest on and that shelf was my thighs. When I mentioned this to women who have already had children they said the baby was dropping. Good to know.  I don’t think that means Baby Time is making a move any time soon but I guess it is a move in the right direction. The good news is that I can now breath, the bad news is the baby has dropped onto my bladder.

Okay, now I’m going to show you my naked stomach. Please turn away if you are of the sensitive nature. Husband took this photo and was like we’ll show this to our families and I was all no way jose. Funny how the internet feels less intimate than family. This might be too intense for some people. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

When I said defying gravity I wasn’t kidding. Also I never been able to see so much of the internal workings of my belly button as I can now (news flash: it isn’t that interesting and likes to collect lint).  You can’t see them but I promise there are stretch marks.  I’ve resigned myself to a one piece forevermore or until medical science stops wasting time on all those cures for AIDS, cancers and heart disease and comes up with skin creams that actually work.  Anyone need some cute bikinis?

I avoided posting yesterday because I don’t have anything exciting to say. Do you want to hear about my restless leg syndrome and how while doing squats/stretches at 4:30 in the morning I contemplated which of my Wusthof knives would be best for cutting off my legs? No, no one wants to hear about the crazy.

We are in the home stretch people.

One Response to “37 Weeks and Dropping”

  1. Emilia said

    She’s decided to stay in there until she’s confident she’ll have a name!

Leave a Reply

 
