Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Can’t Sleep

Posted by parsingtime on June 11, 2010

Hi, it’s 5am. I’m up. I’ve been up since 3:30 but I stayed in bed until 4:30 trying to sleep. SOMEBODY else was also up and didn’t feel like going back to sleep. My stomach was actually hurting and I thought for half an hour that maybe something was happening and instead of cheering for joy like you might think, all I could think about was how much work I needed to complete before Monday and how this was a terrible time and how I would have to have Husband bring my laptop to the hospital with us so I could coach him through the work between contractions. Fortunately, I have an over active imagination and nothing is happening and unfortunately for a minute there I forgot that my computer has completely been taken over by a virus.

A virus which caused Husband to ask me last night if I had been visiting vi*gra dot com (a website the virus kept popping up on my computer). I looked at him like he was insane because a. Husband is not 97; b. normal people don’t buy prescription pills from the internet  and c. if you think my 37 week pregnant body/mind is at all interested in some sort of marathon of the kind of action that got me into this mess in the first place, then you are sorely confused. My energy is completely reserved for the walk to the fridge for watermelon and grapefruit.

Alright, now that I’ve complained about the fact that I’m up, it’s time to get to work. Also, I think I’ve posted twice each day for the last week (definitely an anomaly for me) so does that mean I don’t have to post anything next week?

Leave a Reply

 
