Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

First Night Alone

Posted by parsingtime on May 5, 2010

So I spent my first night alone in the house last night….I thought I might be a bit nervous but that was not the case.  I put all my various pillows in the middle of the bed, made a pregnancy nest and slept like a rock (except for all the potty breaks). Our king bed can’t get here fast enough. The queen is not cutting it anymore.

Also, my parents are buying our king bed as a housewarming and my sister is buying the glider for the babys room as a housewarming/baby gift. So I’m thinking that I’ve just saved enough money for my bar stools. Amazing how a mind on crack (or a baby sitting on a sciatic nerve causing shooting pain every time a person walks) works.

Now I just have to find furniture. I’m so not good at this kind of thing and Husband has no time to see the things I’ve picked out furniture wise so I can order it. He unexpectedly had to go out of town this week until Sunday (I’m alone for 5 days! I’m sad but not as sad as the sushi discovery Monday night. I know cry me a river) and then next weekend is baby shower weekend and then all of the sudden it’s practically the end of May and most of the furniture takes several weeks to order. That means when you come to visit the baby after it’s born you will still have nowhere to sit except the couch we are getting rid of and two office chairs.

This is what I get for not liking anything at Ethan Allen, Star, Basset etc.

I’m sure you will be glad once it is here so you don’t have to hear me whine about it anymore.

Leave a Reply

 
