Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Bar Stools

Posted by parsingtime on May 3, 2010

How can the same woman who is completely content with her $17 guest room night stand be also be lusting after $350 bar stools. That’s $350 for each one and that’s because I negotiated the price down from $450.

BAR. STOOLS. PEOPLE.

I need three of them.  Our new kitchen table (excluding the chairs) cost less than the damn bar stools. I can’t even link to them out of shame.

I cannot justify the price so I’ll keep looking but I’m not happy about it.  I need to stop dropping acid.* It really is bad for the baby and for my judgment.

*Crazy people of the internet, I do not drop acid or do any sort of drugs unless you count prenatal vitamins.

2 Responses to “Bar Stools”

  1. Kelly said

    I’ve never bought bar stools. Are they all this expensive, or are these exceptionally wonderful or something.

  2. Well the one’s at Target and Garden Ridge are in the $90-$150 range, so it isn’t like they are cheap in general.

Leave a Reply

 
