Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Babies

Posted by parsingtime on May 1, 2010

I like to think I would find this documentary interesting even if I weren’t pregnant. The premise sounds interesting. It is a primarily dialogue free documentary that follows four babies from Namibia, Mongolia, Tokyo and San Francisco from birth to one year.

Here is the trailer. I love that one of the babies just takes a chomp out of the other baby and then totally fake cries with her arm over her eyes when he hits her in retaliation. It is amusing because they aren’t my kids.

One Response to “Babies”

  1. Kelly said

    My mom and I took Robert to Disney Oceans as his first movie because he’s into nature documentaries and we saw a preview for this. We joked that Babies should be Nicholas’ first movie.

Leave a Reply

 
