Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Lullaby’s

Posted by parsingtime on April 14, 2010

Several weeks ago Husband asked if I was going to sing to our child. I said yes, knowing, while Baby Time will probably love Husband’s singing voice, it is a voice that only a child that has never heard music sung could appreciate. My singing voice while not great by any means is definitely better than Husbands.

But the question got me thinking…I know no lullaby’s. I know Twinkle Twinkle and Ba Ba Black Sheep and one about an old lady who swallowed a fly. I told Random that I was concerned that I was going to be the bad parent whose kid never gets sung to and is tone deaf and hates music all because of me.

A kid that hates music truly would be a tragedy for me.  But then I found the Rockabye Baby Lullaby’s which have lullaby versions of various artists music. So my kid can rock out — after a night of binge drinking milk –to Coldplay, The Beatles, Bob Marley, U2 and Queen.

And I already know the words so I’m in good shape. Lullaby’s? Check.

One Response to “Lullaby’s”

  1. Kelly said

    I have a lot of favorite lullabies, but this is my favorite. It is originally from Dumbo. Don’t pat attention to the video, its cheesy.

Leave a Reply

 
