Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Sucker

Posted by parsingtime on March 17, 2010

I have sucker written on my face. I don’t know if it’s the pregnancy glow (or lack of in my case) or if I’ve always had sucker written on my face.

A few weeks ago Husband’s car needed servicing and when I took it in the car people tried to sell me on $2000 worth of work on the car. I went somewhere else.

Today the locksmith took 6 hours to change four locks. He told me it would take an hour. He kept disappearing to his office for things he had forgotten. When he finally came back at 5:30 I stood over him making sure my new white doors stayed white and he told me I looked like stern 5th grade teacher.  I told him I was planning to smack him. I told him stern was too mild a word for what I was feeling and that he should  try being six months pregnant, packing food for three hours and spending six hours sitting on a lawn chair seething while waiting for the lock smith.  I did not pay the full bill and he didn’t even argue because he knew that I was capable of driving his little screwdriver into his leg.

I am not a sucker.  I would also like to whine once more that I wish my parents or Husband were home this week….I am of course completely capable of taking care of all the things that need to be taken care of but it would be so much nicer if I had someone available to complain to in person or at least bounce questions off of.

And at this particular moment after receiving numerous murderous emails/calls from me, Random, Emilia and Kelly are also wishing my family was in town. Thanks to Kelly for a delicious dinner and chocolate cake. Definitely what I needed after an unpleasant day.

Leave a Reply

 
