Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Thirty

Posted by parsingtime on March 15, 2010

When I was 17 I thought I was going to have the most pathetic birthday ever….everyone I knew including myself was taking the SATs that day. That birthday was saved by a very fun surprise birthday party thrown by Random, Emilia and Kelly.

I’m pretty sure that today is going to go down in history as my most pathetic birthday. Let’s disregard the fact that I can’t celebrate with a cocktail or sushi. Husband is 10 time zones away. My parents are in Vietnam cruising Halong Bay. My sister who was supposed to spend the day with me is at home with a fever and I spent the day fighting with the cable company, calling hard wood floor sanders and getting lock changing quotes.

And just because I’m eating for two that doesn’t mean I will be cooking for one….so grocery store take out will comprise both my lunch and dinner (granted, Central Market grocery take out but still grocery take out).

I think 31 is going to need to be a blowout.

Edit: Husband got me a truly lovely birthday gift. Go Husband.

2 Responses to “Thirty”

  1. Emilia said

    Happy Birthday (again)! Welcome to the next decade – not so bad so far!
    Tell Husband I’m so happy he did well with his gift this year.

  2. Neha said

    Happy belated birthday! Sorry I’ve been a little slow with my blog reading. I actually didn’t mind turning 30 but I don’t think I’m going to get any older, LOL. I’m going to stay 30 from now on.

Leave a Reply

 
