Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Questions for Baby Time

Posted by parsingtime on March 3, 2010

Baby Time is very active at night which is good for Husband since he gets to experience the kicks first hand and bad for me because who can sleep when the tiny human in your stomach keeps punching you in the gut?

Anyway, Husband has started a new game in which he asks Baby Time questions, like, “kick in the next ten seconds if you love me more than Parsing.” And BT rewards him with a kick and he looks at me like, yes, already she knows I’m more awesome than you.

So last night the question was, “kick in the next ten seconds if you are going to be in debate instead of  band.”  There was no kick during Husband’s ten seconds of counting.  There was a kick while Husband was asking the question, so he has determined that she is already so in tune with him her kick before the question was finished counts because they are on the same wave length already.

She may go into debate but at least I get to be really amused when Husband is playing tea parties and barbies in a few years.

3 Responses to “Questions for Baby Time”

  1. bwakeling said

    I always arrive at my wife’s bump just a few seconds too late to feel any kicking! And then when my hand is ready, it stops! Cheeky thing!

    You might enjoy my blog if you want to know how your partner is feeling during pregnancy!

    All the best,

    Ben

  2. Summer said

    This story is so classic, Husband…i can completely picture the scene!

  3. Emilia said

    And why can’t baby Time be in Band and Debate? After all, overachieving runs in the family…
    I hope you sneak a photo when Husband is playing tea party – I’d like to see that.

Leave a Reply

 
