Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Gut Feeling

Posted by parsingtime on February 16, 2010

Last night while trying to decide one of those big important life decisions.

What does your gut tell you?

I don’t know. There is someone living in my gut so I don’t think my gut is a good barometer anymore.

Good point.

And it was a good point because Baby Time has recently started making movements that can actually be felt by me. Frequently those movements are in the middle of the night when I’ve shifted from crushing one shoulder to crushing the other shoulder (I miss sleeping on my stomach more than you will ever know).  Baby Time only likes sleeping on the left hand side and shows her displeasure to the right hand side by kicking my bladder. A lot. Until I get up go to the bathroom and return to crushing the left shoulder.  She is down to only making me pee once a night (we came to an agreement on the potato chip issue) but only if while she is sleeping I don’t turn her upside down on her head.

I can see her point. No one wants the blood rushing to their head in the middle of the night.

In other news I can’t believe there are still 20 more weeks to go.

2 Responses to “Gut Feeling”

  1. kunal said

    Do pillows help?

    http://www.amazon.com/s/?ie=UTF8&keywords=pregnancy+pillow&tag=googhydr-20&index=aps&hvadid=3997394125&ref=pd_sl_46oq4x6rgc_b

  2. Kunal, you are so sweet. I do have a pillow and it helps but it can’t replace the sublime bliss of sleeping on my stomach!

Leave a Reply

 
