Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Benefits of Living at Home

Posted by parsingtime on January 18, 2010

Also reasons why I may never move out.

One, I share the cooking and only have to cook two or three days a week. The rest of the week someone far superior takes over and makes my favorite things.

Two, a housekeeper comes regularly and cleans the bathrooms and changes the sheets. Even Husband has commented on how nice it is to come home to an immaculate house.  The housekeeper does a far superior job cleaning than I ever could. I, for one, have never seen any reason to clean the fridge out every time I clean.

Three, my childhood bed (a king size monstrosity) is still the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept on. I get the best sleep in that bed. Also, since I now sleep with a body pillow ( I could talk for years about how miserable I am not being able to sleep on my stomach and that this is the worst part of pregnancy so far)  now we actually need a king size bed to fit the two of us and all the accouterments I need to sleep.

Four, my mom randomly comes home with Cadbury mini eggs that she found in the store, before Valentines day which never happens. These are my favorite chocolates and I love them with all my heart.  But because my mom knows me so well she only came home with a little mini packet so I don’t have to worry about eating the giant packet in one day and my then googling do mini eggs give you your daily nutritional value of everything because that is all I ate today.

Basically I have a nice thoughtful wife in my mom.

If only Husband could Star Trek transponder himself to work and not deal with the commute…we could then get a house for less than it cost for business school.

Leave a Reply

 
