Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Clean Bathroom

Posted by parsingtime on January 8, 2010

Do you think you should be doing that?

What?

Cleaning the bathroom. I don’t think the fumes are good for you. Maybe we should hire someone do to the cleaning.

You are unemployed.

Okay, fine. I’ll clean the bathroom.

And then I died. Because Husband offered to clean the bathroom.  You would think I would be milking this but I feel like a regular person not a person with a tiny parasite growing in her.  I would like to be treated like a normal person.

Plus I want Husband to help me clean the bathroom in general not just because I’m pregnant. Chances of that happening this century? Ha. Don’t hold your breath.

2 Responses to “Clean Bathroom”

  1. Hannah said

    My husband took over cleaning the guest bathroom when his parents visit. I found out a year later that he never swept or mopped the floor that whole time.

    I understand what you mean about not being helpless just because you are pregnant. However, try to enjoy it now. After that baby comes no one cares about you anymore.

  2. Emilia said

    I say take it when you can get it. Also… if the fumes aren’t good for the baby, shouldn’t it stand to reason they aren’t good for anyone?

Leave a Reply

 
