Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Knifed

Posted by parsingtime on December 22, 2009

2009 continues to twist the knife it has stuck in my back….I got a speeding ticket. In Georgia. At 7:30 in the morning. While going the same speed as 30 other cars. In a construction zone.

It was bound to happen right? No one gets stopped three times in less than three months and doesn’t get a ticket. If only I had been drinking, then at least the cop would have had some legitimate reason to give me a ticket.

We are in Texas now. And my parents managed to drive me crazy within the first 20 minutes I was home over how to tell a certain story. My mom insisted my dad was getting the facts wrong and he was insisting he was right. And the most hilarious thing about the whole story? I had no idea who they were talking about despite the 10 minute explanation of who these people in the story were and how they are related to us.

Ah, the holidays. Despite the rough start (don’t even get me started on the movers that showed up three hours late and the one mover with what sounded like tuberculosis and whooping cough all wrapped up in one) we are here and we can relax and sleep and do nothing more strenuous than eat for the next few days.

One Response to “Knifed”

  1. Emilia said

    Yay! Texas is glad to have you back! We should get together…

Leave a Reply

 
