Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

The Crankiness is Back

Posted by parsingtime on December 18, 2009

Last night I caught Husband packing lots of magazines in a box. They are relevant to his new job. He is going to read them.

I’ll give you three guesses as to how I feel about the magazines.

You’ll only need one.

3 Responses to “The Crankiness is Back”

  1. Hannah said

    Joel has a bunch of Harvard Business Reviews strewn about the trunk of his car. They are still in the plastic. I told him I was going to recycle them and he said he would take them to work. That was well over a year ago. Why are they so attached to this particular magazine? It’s kind of weird.

  2. Emilia said

    At least you aren’t packing them!

  3. Kelly said

    Glenn saves all of his too. We have years worth of National Geographic. For some reason those are really appealing to his pack rat side. I had an attachment to my Martha Stewarts, until I realized that I could look everything up online. It’s amazing how even with a house that once seemed way too big, you fill up the space. I am a fan of periodic purging. Otherwise, we will end up like Glenn’s parents with two people in a 3000+ sq ft house and they can’t put a car in their garage. I have to admit that it is cool that Robert’s favorite toy when he is there is Glenn’sold school little people garage from when he was that age.

Leave a Reply

 
