Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Maca Macaroni

Posted by parsingtime on December 4, 2009

Husband likes to make up new lyrics to songs.

I’m your biggest fan, I’ll follow you until you eat me
Maca, Macaroni
Baby, there’s no other appetizer, you know that I’ll be
Maca, Macaroni

(Paparazzi, Lady Gaga)

I do believe we need to get him a job and soon. All this staying at home is making him (and in turn, me) crazy.
4 Responses to “Maca Macaroni”

  1. tiembo said

    glad to hear that i’m not alone in turning pop songs into random gibberish

  2. Emilia said

    I live a sheltered life. I’ve never heard that song. I like Husband’s version, though!

  3. Kelly said

    I think he would like Robert’s songs. He changes the words into gibberish sometimes too, only not on purpose.

  4. Random said

    My dad does the same thing. I guess that meants it won’t be long until Husband starts naming your house, referring to it as a resort and sending brochures to all of your friends.

Leave a Reply

 
