Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Not Without a Fight

Posted by parsingtime on December 2, 2009

I’ve mentioned that Astrology Zone is my monthly guilty pleasure. This month the fact that my 2009 has been a bit of a suck fest was confirmed by the stars. After having been the most beleaguered of all signs, you are about to see a complete turnabout from all you’ve suffered. It’s about damn time.

Thank goodness for that though I’m doubtful about the rest of the horoscope, especially since yesterday was supposed to be a banner day for me and it sucked sweaty goat balls. This happened again and I’m Smad again. And while I’m being as cryptic as possible let me just say, that I take things personally, so if you say something disparaging to Husband about me, I’m probably going to end up Smad at you but in reality you’ll never know because I know what social norms are required of me.  I think it’s the “you’ll never know” part that gets to me because I like to have my arguments out in the open.

In happier news I’m almost done with my work holiday cards.  And even though 2009 broke my space heater (my second favorite appliance after the tea kettle because who doesn’t love toasty feet?) and my favorite pair of jeans I’ve found an awesome place (Denim Therapy) that will reweave the hole for $7. Score!

2009 is not going to win. Well it might win but I’m not going down without a fight.

One Response to “Not Without a Fight”

  1. Emilia said

    Win, lose, or draw, 2009 will be over soon, and 2010 will be better!

Leave a Reply

 
