Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Differences

Posted by parsingtime on October 21, 2009

So I was talking to R and he said we should just take off for two weeks to Fiji. Wouldn’t that be awesome?

Two weeks in Fiji sounds really expensive.

We could go on a cruise.

If we are going to spend a lot of money what about Vietnam?

I don’t think it is a good time to go to Vietnam.

I knew you would try to get me to do something lame, like a cruise, so I looked it up. October through December is a great time to visit Vietnam.

I feel like if we go to Vietnam it won’t be that different than Thailand. Lots of temples etc. I would rather go to Italy or Greece. There’s more to see.

How is that different?  Crumbling ancient building after ancient building. Anyway, we just went on a beach vacation. Do you really want to go on another one?

I love the beach. I could go to the beach every vacation.

Husband and I have differing vacation ideas.

Leave a Reply

 
