Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Ornery Basil

Posted by parsingtime on October 8, 2009

We own the most temperamental basil plant.  Here it is at 9 am:

Sad Basil

Droopy and sad. Here it is two hours later after 32oz of water:

Basil Plant

It was thirsty, despite the fact that I had watered the damn thing the day before. I don’t think I’m cut out for plants. They are way too needy.

2 Responses to “Ornery Basil”

  1. Kelly said

    I wish I had basil that big, ornery or not.

  2. Emilia said

    My basil didn’t survive the summer. Rosemary is still going strong – you should live closer so we could swap! That is a lot of basil – you should make some pesto!

Leave a Reply

 
