Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Must Stop Compulsive Behavior

Posted by parsingtime on October 7, 2009

In attempt to read something that will make me feel better about the future of America specifically and the world in general I’m reading The Next 100 Years by George Friedman. It’s all about geopolitics and so far is interesting and not making me fear nuclear holocaust.

The Next 100 Years

You can’t see it in this photo but it was a perfect Charlotte day for sitting out,  enjoying cloudless 75 degree weather and getting in your requisite Vitamin D.  For kicks Husband took the Starbucks Via challenge. He tells me it is quite good.

I drank hot chocolate with a shot of hazelnut because liquid nutella is almost as good as nutella from a jar.  Though I do need to stop looking up the nutritional information of things that I enjoy because that never leads to good things.  I justify it by telling myself the calcium benefits outweigh the chocolate negatives.

This would have been the perfect lazy Saturday if I hadn’t been pulled over by the police.

Leave a Reply

 
