Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

How high is the sky?

Posted by parsingtime on September 3, 2009

I wear this shirt to go running in all the time.

Who is John Galt?

I’ve worn it for 12 years now (I was a nerdy high schooler, what can I say — fortunately I had co-conspirators) . In every city I’ve ever worn it in I’ve always had people comment on it. Some people think it’s cool and ask where I got it from and other people think I’m an objectivist ass wipe. Regardless, it always gets comments. Always.

I once wore it in a hotel gym in Toledo, Ohio and someone stopped, did a double take and came into the gym to ask where I had gotten the shirt. San Francisco, Austin, Dallas, Boston, Mumbai.  All these cities have people in them who comment on the shirt.  No one in Queen City has ever commented on my shirt.

And that my friends says so much about the city I currently live in.

2 Responses to “How high is the sky?”

  1. Emilia said

    If I didn’t know you, I wouldn’t know what it meant… but I’m not philosophical or a deep thinker… and then again, of all the cities you’ve lived in recently, I’d probably like your current one the best! As my grandmother would say, “It takes all kinds…”

  2. I’m not philisophical or a deep thinker either! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
