Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

I Should Get Twitter

Posted by parsingtime on June 27, 2009

Mark Sanford has to be super thrilled that Michael Jackson died.

Although being self-employed has many negative aspects one of the positive ones is that you can book a last minute vacation on Wednesday that leaves Sunday and not have to ask your boss for permission.  I guess it also helps that we don’t have kids/pets etc. Spontaneity, it’s not over rated. Also, Husband completely planned this and I’m impressed.

Watching 16 and Pregnant on MTV is all the birth control you will ever need.

My mom has managed to completely furnish an entire two bedroom condo in four days (we’re talking about everything including rugs and wall decor). I haven’t managed to do that in four years. We currently use a plastic bin as a coffee table.

I met my food soul mate at the doggie birthday party. We are both obsessed with Agave, flax seed and grapefruit.

I had an senior HR person at BAC read over my resume and she told me to be less verbose.  Ha. Asking someone who went to law school to be less verbose is near impossible, which is why twitter would never work for me.

2 Responses to “I Should Get Twitter”

  1. Emilia said

    If you get twitter, can I call you a twit?

  2. No.

Leave a Reply

 
