Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Itchy and Scratchy

Posted by parsingtime on June 2, 2009

I would have so many stories for you on the old blog however I’m typing with one hand (the other has to be free in order to scratch my itchy hives) so I can’t report on anything interesting. Here are a few uninteresting things though.

Running while taking zyrtec makes me legs feel like they are full of lead.  It is less than pleasant. This morning while on the treadmill and flipping through the tv channels trying to find something to keep my mind off the fact that I felt like I was running waist deep in syrup, I discovered that MTV was playing music videos. I almost fell off the treadmill. MTV, playing music videos! What a novel concept. 

Also, my eyebrow lady here in Charlotte used to be a software engineer in Singapore for Citigroup.  She can’t get a visa here to work. Crazy.

And lastly, we didn’t win the lottery. Shocking, I know.

3 Responses to “Itchy and Scratchy”

  1. Random said

    Sounds like running with Zyrtec turns you into a pirate as well… 🙂

  2. No that’s the typing with one hand!

  3. Emilia said

    Sorry you have that reaction to Zyrtec! I take it every morning for my various and sundry allergies, and only occasionally does it make me drowsy.
    Lead and syrup legs seems like an excellent excuse to skip the treadmill, to me. But then again, it doesn’t take much for me to come up with an excuse to skip the treadmill. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
