Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Dude, Where’s My Car?

Posted by parsingtime on March 31, 2009

I finished grocery shopping today (let’s not ask how many grapefruits I bought because the number is shocking) and I was walking back to my car and as I approached it I thought to myself, wow, the dent doesn’t look so bad from this angle,  and then proceeded to try and open the door so that I could throw in my groceries.  For some reason my key wouldn’t work.  And that’s when I noticed a little old lady holding a lipstick tube in midair looking at me like I was trying to car jack her.  

It wasn’t my car. Whoops.

The Charlotte police have now put out an APB on a late twenties Indian woman (with a fantastic new hair cut) who uses Whole Foods reusable bags and likes to accost old ladies in silver Nissans.

One Response to “Dude, Where’s My Car?”

  1. Random said

    One time I tried to unlock a car that wasn’t mine. It was of course, a completely different make and model and not even the right color. Mind like a sieve…

Leave a Reply

 
