Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Pantyliners

Posted by parsingtime on March 24, 2009

What is this?

Uh, pantyliners.

They are Target brand. Why did you buy Target brand?

Because they are the same as the regular brand, just cheaper.

I’ve never seen you ever buy off brand, uh, stuff

I don’t think it really matters. Pantyliners are pretty standard. If it makes you feel better I bought Tampax brand tampons.

You bought off brand. <shaking head in horror> I can’t believe it.  The recession has finally hit our household.

I think you are overreacting.

4 Responses to “Pantyliners”

  1. Emilia said

    I’m a store brand girl, with a few exceptions. These would be one of the exceptions. Ice cream, yogurt, and canned veggies are the others.

  2. I should point out that I was only allowed to post this story if I agreed to return the off brand pantyliners. Branded menstruation accoutrements here I come.

    Interestingly, the Wal-Mart brand of pantyliners is currently under our sink and Husband hasn’t mentioned his horror over those. I guess the packaging looks more “branded” than Target.

  3. Neha said

    HAHAHA, this is the funniest story ever! For some reason Jeff always get coupons for liners on his club card for our grocery store and he always makes it a point to give it to me and mention how he’s saving me a $1.50
    Boys are so weird.

  4. Emilia said

    You don’t have to tell him that they were probably made in the same factory by the same people at the same company and just put in different packages!

Leave a Reply

 
