Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

He’s Just Not That Into You

Posted by parsingtime on March 6, 2009

I think I’ve mentioned that Husband and I broke up for about a year.  During that year I dated a couple of people. One of the guys I’ve written about before. He was wealthy and on a diet.  It was kind of a blind date…we met up for a drink and then went out to dinner one other time. I can’t think of this person without cringing.  He was nice but definitely not for me and when a week after our first date he showed up with a birthday card for me signed “Love Hank” (not his real name) I knew he was definitely not for me.  It took me over a year to tell Husband I loved him when we started dating. I don’t take the L word lightly.

One of my mom’s friends has set me up with this guy and instead of calling him to tell him I wasn’t interested, I just stopped calling. This is called the passive aggressive break up (not that it was really a break up or anything). I don’t like you so I’m not going to return any of your calls and hope you get the message.

Currently, I am the girl waiting for the guy to call. Lucius is the one thinking, “I’m not that into you anymore so I’m just not going to call. If I don’t call then maybe I don’t have to fire her but she will go away.”

Right now I have one goal on my career goals list: Force Lucius to man up, grow a pair of balls and fire me in person and not by omission.

I’ve never been fired before. I need for my first time to be memorable.

One Response to “He’s Just Not That Into You”

  1. […] me. I just sent him my marketing materials to pass along to new company. He also had no idea that Lucius passive aggressively fired me. That made for some fun discussions as I believe Lucius’ […]

Leave a Reply

 
