Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Back in the Saddle

Posted by parsingtime on January 31, 2009

I worked until 10:30 on Thursday night. I’m up at 9am to start working today and after three months of relative inactivity that has made me question whether I can make it working for myself in this economy, I’m thrilled.

My “new” client has finally come through. I landed them early last year and they pay way more than any of my other clients but they never sent me any real work of substance until now. I now have a project I’m managing and because I haven’t done it in so long I’m enjoying working nights and weekends.

In other news, tonight Husband and I are going to the private invitees only grand opening of a…bowling alley. Yes a bowling alley.  Supposedly it is a fancy one with martinis and cool sofas to sit on while bowling. We shall see.  All the girls in the website photos look like they probably are wearing high heels.  Sigh. I guess this means I can’t go bowling in jeans and a sweater…this is good looking people bowling.  But don’t worry I’ll take some socks in my purse.  Even if it is a new bowling alley,  I don’t want to risk a fungus or worse from those clown shoes.

Oh, and I practiced by playing Wii bowling last night. That’s really going to help my real life bowling, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

 
