Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Moms

Posted by parsingtime on January 16, 2009

You know, my whole life my mom has always said, “remember when you get married you marry the whole family, not just the man.”  Moms. They know more than you give them credit for.

I haven’t been writing about my sister-in-law here mostly because it doesn’t seem like a nice thing to do since she doesn’t know this site exists.  I will say that the last two weeks have been a learning experience for everyone.   However, a lot  of progress has been made so while it has been tough it has definitely been beneficial.

My biggest revelation of the last two weeks? One day when my kids tell me they hate me and point accusatory fingers at me for making their lives soooooo miiissssserabblle I’m going to take it personally and have my feelings hurt.

Leave a Reply

 
