Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

We’ll Pass, Thanks

Posted by parsingtime on January 7, 2009

You know I’ve been thinking…maybe we should never have kids.

Oh my god, I’ve been thinking the same exact thing.

Needless to say, our lovely house guest is wearing us out and reminding us how much we enjoy our free time lounging on the couch watching bad TV.  She isn’t even someone who needs 24/7 supervision/entertainment.  I hear kids are a lifetime job with no pay or health benefits, unless  stretch marks are considered a benefit.

Seriously though, Husband and I might not be cut out for parenthood if the last few days are anything to go by.  We are exhausted.  And last night for the first time in my life, I considered opening the bottle of wine we didn’t finish the night before and having a glass by myself. 

Drinking alone.  Never a good sign.

Leave a Reply

 
