Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Stupid Tech

Posted by parsingtime on November 2, 2008

Watching the game last night was not fun.

In other news, I went back to my book club with the very nice but all the same religion girls. I have to break up with this book club because while I don’t mind being in groups of people who don’t all believe the same thing it is really awkward to be the only person silently wanting to make an analogy between the book we read about oppressed people and Proposition Eight in California.  Especially, when their particular religious branch is funding the vote yes on prop eight effort.  Perhaps I should have still made my comment but these are nice people and I do mostly have a nice time with them I just don’t like feeling censored because I want/am desperate to make friends. So tonight I’m going to a new book club…we shall see how it goes.

Also, last night I was the designated driver for us and four other friends and spent the evening drinking water so why do I feel like crap today? I’m getting too old to stay out late.

Leave a Reply

 
