Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Saturday Night in NYC

Posted by parsingtime on October 6, 2008

Last night while walking home to Random’s apartment three Indian men in a car called out “Hey baby, do you want to have sex tonight.”  No, really that’s what they said. I wonder what they would have done if I turned around and said yes. Probably wet themselves.

I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned that NO ONE ever hits on me. I must have the male repellant gene or something. All that changed on Saturday night.  Some bald man in a vest came up to me, started singing Backstreet Boys to me and then took my hand and bit my ring to see if it was real.  I pretended to be married to one of Random’s co-workers in order to get him to leave but there you have it. I’ve been officially hit on and it didn’t really live up to my ideals. Oh, he also did a Britney Spears-esque dance against a brick wall. I’m a lucky girl.

I’d like someone swoon-worthy to hit on me next time.

Leave a Reply

 
